Man, April has …

Man, April has been full of exciting musical happenings. Not only did I give my Master’s recital, which was well attended and went surprisingly smoothly, I participated in fellow MSM-er Wim Leysen‘s very ambitious recital as well. I had the debut of my full Angry Music for Jazz Orchestra suite at my recital and it ended up sounding really good. I had performed one movement of it last year with the MSM Concert Jazz Band, but this was the first time for all three movements. It was raw, but the players dug in and it sounded every bit as rock and roll it needed to. Check out the first movement below. I’ll be posting other snippets from the recital off and on as the video comes in.

Besides that, the EP I recorded with Justina Soto and the Salvation Armband came out in the past couple weeks. Check it out at their bandcamp page, it sounds great!

0 Responses to “Man, April has …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About

Welcome to Adam Neely's blog/website. Check out his compositions, links, and information about lessons on the top bar, and enjoy the music!

Twitter Updates

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

