New developments in the world of Adam Neely…

First, I updated the Performances page again. Because of school and starting teaching at Guitar New York, I haven’t had much chance to play out, but that’s changing with the start of the New Year. First up, another date at the Mercury Lounge with Jessica Pomerantz on 1/9.

Second, another reason why I’ve been out of the performing game for a month or two is that I’ve been recording! I went up to Boston a couple times to record a few tracks off the upcoming Whiskey Boys album, Crescent Moon, with Shawn Crowder. The mixes I’ve heard sound badass! Expect it to come out by March. I also played a gig with them a few weeks ago where I sat in with them being interviewed on UConn’s college radio station, WHUS 91.7 promoting the gig and the album. I’m famous!

Also, I just joined the power trio, the Bloodline, and will be travelling to Boston to contribute bass and background vocals tracks for the upcoming album in about a week. I’m really excited to play with them live, too, since it’s really high-energy, tightly arranged rock stuff.

Finally, piggy-backing on my last post about Dubstep, here’s my first attempt at the shape of things to come with the wobbly Hot Hand stuff on a cover of Nero’s this Way. I’m very excited to try this out live!

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About

Welcome to Adam Neely's blog/website. Check out his compositions, links, and information about lessons on the top bar, and enjoy the music!

Twitter Updates

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

